Sat, Sep 7 at 6pm

Come tonight (Saturday) for the official after-party for the Iowa Independent Film Festival! Starting around 10pm you’ll have the opportunity to meet some of the filmmakers. Also a special impromptu performance by Levi Smith and the Bad Landings. We’ll be open late to celebrate!

Fri, Sep 6 at 11am

Tonight! She’s great. Come to the show at 8!

Thu, Sep 5 at 10am

We got a sneak peek at Mr. Taco’s new downtown restaurant the other evening. It’s going to be great! They will be offering late night service until 2 a.m. on weekends. There will also will be a full bar and and many beers on tap! There’s even a stage for live music! Did we mention late night eats? It won’t be long now! Look for them on the Plaza next to Moorman Clothiers.

Tue, Sep 3 at 7pm

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Fri, Aug 30 at 3pm

We ate at State Street Deli for lunch. The food was amazing. Did you know they’ve had our beer on tap since we began distribution? Thanks State Street! It’s great to have such good neighbors.

Sat, Aug 24 at 4pm

Come join us tonight for another round of Slim’s Pipe Dream Pizza! Traditional wood fired pizzas made with the finest ingredients. We’re limited to 20 dough balls so get here early before they run out!

Fri, Aug 23 at 10pm

We were closed for a private party tonight (Friday). Keep us in mind for rehearsal dinners, office parties or anything you can think of. We’ll make your event go perfectly! Catering available from Mr. Taco.

Wed, Aug 7 at 1pm

Trivia tonight!

Fri, Aug 2 at 7pm

Louise, Lately tonight! Come to the show!

Wed, Jul 31 at 3pm

We’ll be closed Wednesday and Thursday due to the trivia bye week. Congrats to season 11 winners: First place - Los Pollos Hermanos; Second place Spart-Eyes; Third place - Adams Family. We’ll begin season 12 next week!

Fri, Jul 26 at 3pm

Mason City musician BJ Huffman is moving to the Kansas City area. He's playing his farewell show here tonight! Come join us for that!. On your way you should pregame at The Quarry & Tapas Bar for fantastic food, drinks and atmosphere! The Felt are playing Lorados Mason City late. So much to do!

Thu, Jul 25 at 11am

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Wed, Jul 24 at 7am

Trivia finals tonight (Wednesday) Wednesday teams Ale Yes Spart-Eyes Ain’t No Stout About It Morning After Pilsner We suck after halftime

Thursday teams Three Eleven Adams Family Tandem Crew IPA Lot Los Pollos Hermanos

Sat, Jul 20 at 4pm

It’s a perfect night for some beer and board games.

Fri, Jul 19 at 5pm

Come try our ice cold Belgian style pale ale! It’s the perfect beer for this hot weather.

Sat, Jul 13 at 8am

Tonight!

Sat, Jul 13 at 7am

Tonight! Hamell on Trial is the musical alias of New York-based folk-punk hero Ed Hamell. A one-man explosion, he is loud-as-war one minute, stepping off the microphone to whisper to an enthralled audience the next. This is a dynamic performance informed by politics, passion, intelligence and the all-important sense of humor. His caustic wit and devil-may-care attitude has long been a favorite of anti-establishment icons Aesop Rock, Kimya Dawson, Ani DiFranco and the critical elite inciting Rolling Stone magazine to call him “Bald, bold and superbad!” Henry Rollins says “Hamell is a one-man rock show!” He has been described as “Bill Hicks, Hunter S. Thompson, and Joe Strummer all rolled into one” by Philadelphia Weekly and a “one man Tarantino flick: loud, vicious, luridly hilarious, gleefully and deeply offensive” by the Village Voice. Free show starts at 8 p.m.

Mon, Jul 8 at 8am

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Tue, Jul 2 at 7pm

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Sat, Jun 29 at 5pm

Apparently Pokémon Go is still a thing. I thought people were lining up to get in. Nope. You should come though.

Fri, Jun 28 at 7pm

Saturday night! Come to the show!

Wed, Jun 26 at 8am

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Sat, Jun 22 at 7pm

Grayson Jenkins from Kentucky doing sound check! Free show starts at 8! Plenty of seating

Mon, Jun 17 at 6pm

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Fri, Jun 7 at 6pm

Sound check! Juni West free show starts at 8. Come down! You don’t want to miss this one.