1 day ago

It’s a perfect night for some beer and board games.

2 days ago

Come try our ice cold Belgian style pale ale! It’s the perfect beer for this hot weather.

Sat, Jul 13 at 8am

Tonight!

Sat, Jul 13 at 7am

Tonight! Hamell on Trial is the musical alias of New York-based folk-punk hero Ed Hamell. A one-man explosion, he is loud-as-war one minute, stepping off the microphone to whisper to an enthralled audience the next. This is a dynamic performance informed by politics, passion, intelligence and the all-important sense of humor. His caustic wit and devil-may-care attitude has long been a favorite of anti-establishment icons Aesop Rock, Kimya Dawson, Ani DiFranco and the critical elite inciting Rolling Stone magazine to call him “Bald, bold and superbad!” Henry Rollins says “Hamell is a one-man rock show!” He has been described as “Bill Hicks, Hunter S. Thompson, and Joe Strummer all rolled into one” by Philadelphia Weekly and a “one man Tarantino flick: loud, vicious, luridly hilarious, gleefully and deeply offensive” by the Village Voice. Free show starts at 8 p.m.

Mon, Jul 8 at 8am

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Tue, Jul 2 at 7pm

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Sat, Jun 29 at 5pm

Apparently Pokémon Go is still a thing. I thought people were lining up to get in. Nope. You should come though.

Fri, Jun 28 at 7pm

Saturday night! Come to the show!

Wed, Jun 26 at 8am

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Sat, Jun 22 at 7pm

Grayson Jenkins from Kentucky doing sound check! Free show starts at 8! Plenty of seating

Mon, Jun 17 at 6pm

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Fri, Jun 7 at 6pm

Sound check! Juni West free show starts at 8. Come down! You don’t want to miss this one.

Thu, Jun 6 at 8pm

24 Iowa beers on tap? Yes please. You should come check out the newest beer bar in North Iowa. We might see you there! TAP'd Clear Lake!

Wed, May 22 at 9am

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Fri, May 17 at 10am

The very talented and unconventional Brett Newski of Milwaukee will be playing MCB this Saturday night at 8. You should really show up. Just look at some of the acts he's played with. Just look at them.

Thu, May 16 at 10pm

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Wed, May 15 at 9am

New trivia season starts tonight! Trivia every Wednesday and Thursday at 7 p.m. sharp, done by 9. Free to play. Fabulous prizes. Fabulous beer.

Sun, May 12 at 12pm

Old 457 Black Ale in the kettle today.

Thu, May 9 at 11am

Comedy tomorrow!

Fri, May 3 at 8pm

Sound check! Come to the show!!! You don’t want to miss these guys.

Fri, May 3 at 5pm

We’re setting up for a full on rock show tonight! Come for the music, come for the beer. Just get here. Dick Prall starts at 8

Wed, May 1 at 9am

The trivia finals invitational is this Thursday! Teams competing for the championship include: [Wednesday] Ale Yes! Morning After Pilsner, We Suck After Halftime, Kung Four Panda, Los Pollos Hermanos [Thursday] IPA Lot, Nut graf is not what it sounds like, Little Lebowski Urban Achievers, Same Team New Night, Flamingo Girlz and the Bachelor. We're closed to the public Wednesday and Thursday this week and next. Trivia will resume May 15th!

Sat, Apr 27 at 11am

Tonight! Snow or shine!

Thu, Apr 25 at 8am

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Thu, Apr 25 at 8am

Mason City Brewing added an event.