Sat, Nov 30 at 7pm

Sound check for Dick Prall CD release show starting at 8. We opted out of tonight’s downtown Main Street Mason City holiday jammie bar crawl. So if you’re looking for a place to hear some good music and good beer away from the herd you should come by. We guarantee this will be a hell of a show! They played in front of 2000 people in Cedar Rapids two weeks ago. Come see them for free at MCB!

Fri, Nov 29 at 5pm

Come try our new holiday imperial stout! It’s been aging for more than two months. It’s sweet, roasty and creamy delicious. At 8% ABV it’s sure to warm you up.

Tue, Nov 26 at 7pm

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Fri, Nov 22 at 6pm

Come play some games and drink some beer! What’s your favorite board game? We’re always looking to add more.

Thu, Nov 21 at 7am

Today we celebrate the opening of the Mason City Kwik Star! It’s a day to be remembered. Featuring delicious treats representing the four food groups of the proletariat food pyramid: bread, milk, donuts and taquitos. Our dreams have become a vivid reality to explore.

Wed, Nov 20 at 4pm

Next Saturday’s band will be on IPR tonight at 7. Listen in if you like good music.

Thu, Nov 14 at 5pm

Des Moines artist Annalibera will play Mason City Brewing Friday night. You should make plans to come! She’s really good!

Mon, Nov 11 at 7pm

Pete’s Kitchen is one of Mason City’s most iconic restaurants. They need your help now due to road closures and construction that has affected their business. There’s plenty of places to get a sandwich in town but few are made better. Arlene and Pete work 12 hours each day, 6 days a week to make you the best food they can! Call ahead for easy pickup.

Sat, Nov 2 at 7pm

We’re hosting the Mason City Pride Halloween party tonight! Open to the public. Five dollar door charge supports local Pride festival.

Thu, Oct 31 at 12pm

Mr. Taco wins for creativity! Come get your candy!

Mon, Oct 28 at 7pm

Season 15 trivia resumes this Thursday, Oct. 31! We’re combining Wednesday and Thursday trivia for the next 10 weeks through the holiday season. Spread the word with your teammates. Costumes welcome Thursday, or any day for that matter.

Sat, Oct 19 at 8pm

Music starting soon! Sean Devine from Livingston, MT tonight

Wed, Oct 16 at 4pm

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Wed, Oct 16 at 3pm

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Wed, Oct 16 at 3pm

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Wed, Oct 16 at 3pm

We’ll be closed Wednesday. Trivia finals Thursday. Wednesday teams: Barefoot Half Pints, Morning After Pilsner, Ein Stein, Ain’t No Stout About It, We suck after halftime; Thursday teams: Porter House, Three Eleven, Tandem Crew, IPA Lot, Los Pollos Hermanos. We’ll begin season 13 on 11/30.

Tue, Oct 8 at 7pm

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Sun, Oct 6 at 8pm

Photo by Leman Northway

Sat, Oct 5 at 5pm

Our Row House Porter is back on tap! It’s perfect for a fall evening.

Tue, Oct 1 at 4pm

Mason City Brewing added an event.

Sat, Sep 28 at 11am

Dan Tedesco has headlined our Shindig three times. His show is amazing. You should come to this free show tonight!

Thu, Sep 26 at 8pm

People have been losing their minds on social media this week. Politics overload, Busch Light, media boycotts and racist rants. We’d like to remind you that alcohol is here to help. Come have a beer this weekend. We’ve got the delicious beer, tasty tunes and no sharp objects. Saturday is Dan Tedesco! Let’s put this week behind us. Forever.

Sat, Sep 7 at 6pm

Come tonight (Saturday) for the official after-party for the Iowa Independent Film Festival! Starting around 10pm you’ll have the opportunity to meet some of the filmmakers. Also a special impromptu performance by Levi Smith and the Bad Landings. We’ll be open late to celebrate!

Fri, Sep 6 at 11am

Tonight! She’s great. Come to the show at 8!

Thu, Sep 5 at 10am

We got a sneak peek at Mr. Taco’s new downtown restaurant the other evening. It’s going to be great! They will be offering late night service until 2 a.m. on weekends. There will also will be a full bar and and many beers on tap! There’s even a stage for live music! Did we mention late night eats? It won’t be long now! Look for them on the Plaza next to Moorman Clothiers.